Oops, I did it again!

a href=”http://obsessivecompulsivegardening.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/picture-0051.jpg”>Picture 005The road trip to Crintonic Gardens in Gates Mills Ohio was a most wonderful adventure. Well of course I brought home more daylilies in that lavender/ purple color, and even though I only had two spots, I brought home three. My sister in law so kindly looked away as the purple daylilies were dug.:) Best of all, it was a peak bloom day.
Picture 006

Here is Curt, tending to the daylilies. He is always generous with his daylilies and has amazing seedlings growing. I added many more to my wish list.
Picture 014
Just a few of Curt’s wonderous daylilies that I added to my wish list

One for Steve.

Picture 008

No Man’s Land
Picture 010

The ones that came home with me:Sins of Omissions, Unfolding Paradox, and Freudian Slip

Picture 016<
Picture 008
Picture 019

I can justify each one!! I had tried to get Unfolding Paradox for years, but every time I went to Curt’s gardens, he had the thing tagged up due to making crosses with it, so it was not for sale.
Well, Freudian Slip was needed for the name, and Sins of Omission, a very nice smokey purple with an orchid watermark!!!
Besides, Bowie approved of each new addition, and helped me pick out prime spots! I had to do some rearranging, and one older daylily was moved across the street to the field so everyone was planted.
I see a lot of grass in this picture. It is the largest area of grass that I have, but unfortunately there are huge tree roots under this area. I know, I have tried to dig it!

Picture 007

Take a look at Curt Hanson’s daylilies, I have a link on my sidebar. And for anyone who has the good fortune to be able to visit in person, you will recognize this garden art!
Picture 017

Happy Gardening, and Happy End of July!!

About obsessivecompulsivegardening

I have a hobby that is simply out of control, but the rewards are so great. Join me in my obsession. Thanks for looking, and enjoy!!!
This entry was posted in Daylilies, Gardening and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oops, I did it again!

  1. John Hric says:

    I recognized that shot ! And the dolls heads ! Can’t wait to get out to Curt’s soon. Nice post ! And those ‘justified’ daylily choices !

Leave a Reply

