Spring

Spring came and seems to be running away.  We have days that seem like summer and then days like today, rainy with a chance of frost in the morning.  I have held off planting a few new perennials that I recently brought home.

The daffodils and tulips were amazing until the heat wilted the daffodils and the strong winds blew the petals off of the tulips.  The dark tulips are Queen of Night, white tulips are Maureen, and the lavender edged tulips are Shirley.  These have been in my garden for many years.

015The coffee bench is surrounded with spring bloom.

029

Earlier spring blooms which did seem to last awhile.

017

027

A few daffodils to share,  Golden Dawn,  blooms a little bit later.

011

Two double daffodils,  Wave , the yellow , and Candy Princess, pink013

Another pleasing double daffodil,  White Cheerfulness, has a great fragrance also.

015

The tulips were well worth waiting for.  I planted Salmon Impression, Violet Beauty and Ollioules together in groupings.

005

001

Narcissus Pipit

014

Phlox, a must for every spring garden.

028

Bleeding Heart, should be in every garden.

017

Bowie, in the spring garden!   Happy Gardening.

020

 

About obsessivecompulsivegardening

I have a hobby that is simply out of control, but the rewards are so great. Join me in my obsession. Thanks for looking, and enjoy!!!
This entry was posted in Gardening, Perennials, Spring Bulbs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring

  1. Anna Grant says:

    Everything is so beautiful, topped off by the ever handsome Bowie 🙂

  2. susan johanson says:

    Wow what a gorgeous yard, really like the narcissus pipit, have never seen that one before. Hope the freezing temps. tonight don’t harm all those pretty flowers. Do you think I should cover budded irises? Thanks for sharing your pics with us.

    • Thanks Susan. I have budded irises also, and I won’t cover them. I thought about it, but couldn’t come up with a good way to do it, so afraid of breaking the stalks. I am hoping that the lake helps me out. The water is warm, so it will protect some of my gardens. I may cover my clematis, it is starting to open!
      Cindy

  3. Linda May says:

    So lovely! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

