More & More Daylilies.

Just so many to see.  I needed to start another post.  Most of these photos are from the beginning of July.  The bloom season really did run about 10 days earlier than last summer and it seems that things are winding down, so it is nice to revisit some from before.  

I will start with Moonlit Masquerade with Dragon’s Eye in the background.

Optical Art.

Panther Eyes,  I know I already posted this one, but here it is on another day showing in triplet.

Drop Cloth,  sure does look like a drop cloth!!

Broadway Review

Desperado Love 

Lord of Rings, such a beauty

Let’s pause for a garden shot. There is Bowie relaxing!!!

More daylilies!!!  Here is Russian Easter, I know I already posted this one, but I love this photo of it.

Pitter Patter, a great name for a spotted daylily.  Some days it has more spots, but it does generally look like this, rain or not!!!

Hampton Hocus Pocus, it doubles about 1/3 of the time, I like it either way.

this is Cinammon Roll,mmmmmmm…

Spacecoast SeaShells.  Like it a lot, but it has had trouble opening on most days. 

Here is Bally Hoo, this one does scream at you from across the garden.   

Orange Ones,, First up is Outrageous, I should perhaps move it to the hot bed!!!

This is Pumpkin Kid, a great oldie. everyone just loves Pumpkin Kid!!

This is Tigerling

A group shot of the front island bed.

This duo is from the pink bed.  Victorian Lace on the left and Best Kept Secret on the right.  Victorian Lace is a very very pale pink, almost cream color on some days.  Perhaps I should move it.  

A group of many favorites

Blueberry Breakfast, this one makes me hungry too!! I gotta go now, be back with more.  

Now for more,  about Creative Edge.  

Siloam Artwork

Beautiful Edgings

Siloam Cinderella, from the pink bed, a very cute daylily, that is a small bloom at about 2 inches. 

Victorian Lace, again.  This one was really pretty this summer. 

Here is Big Bird, love this big yellow daylily, as much fun as the character.  Then Sayville, to the right, another great eyed yellow one.  

Raining Violets. 

Emperor’s Dragon   A view of the garden  from beginning of July 

About obsessivecompulsivegardening

I have a hobby that is simply out of control, but the rewards are so great. Join me in my obsession. Thanks for looking, and enjoy!!!
This entry was posted in Daylilies. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to More & More Daylilies.

  1. Julia (from NY) says:

    I love looking at your garden bed shots. So nice to see especially on these cold winter days.

Leave a comment